Book Now


InterContinental Prague was the first five-star international hotel to be built in the city.

And our brilliant location is no accident. It was the intention that this hotel would unite and harmonise the Old Town with the Vltava River and become a landmark in its own right. The hotel was designed by renowned Czech architect Karel Filsak in the Brutalist style and built between 1968 and 1974, with exposed concrete and ribbon windows with tile cladding. Externally, the hotel is split vertically into several smaller parts, so the building is visually in keeping with the buildings of Prague’s Old Town. The hotel was renovated between 1992 and 1995 which was overseen by architect Roman Koucký. 

InterContinental Prague has been listed as an architecturally significant building by the Conservation Office of Prague City Council, confirming its status as a famous landmark hotel. From the moment it first opened its doors to the present day, InterContinental Prague has become a destination for A-list celebrities from the film and music world as well as politicians and dignitaries.



Ray Charles


"May life always be kind.
Ray Charles, 1981"


Keke Rosberg


Richard Nixon


"To the Prague InterContinental Hotel. With appreciation for fine service during my stay in Prague. Richard Nixon, 7 April 1982"

Elton John


"Many thanks for a very pleasant stay. Elton John 1984"

Tony Curtis


Meryl Streep


"Thank you for your kind hospitality, and the most comfortable rooms that my family shared here in Prague. With all the best
hopes for our return! Meryl Streep, June 1995"

Michael Jackson


Prague "HIStory Tour 1996"


Luciano Pavarotti


"To hotel InterContinental Prague with a memory of a marvelous reception. Luciano Pavarotti, 1996"

Hillary Rodham Clinton


"With thanks to the Hotel InterContinental Prague for making my first visit to this beautiful city so pleasant. I hope to return many times in the future. Hillary Rodham Clinton, 6 July, 1996"

Phil Collins


"Thanks for having us! Mr Phil Collins 1998"

George W Bush


Madelaine Albright


Alain Delon


Agassi & Graf